Two Revolutions

I can’t believe it’s been two years! It seems time has accelerated for us since it stopped for you. I miss you terribly!

So much has happened; good, evil, and unexplainable alike. Yet with the gift of today, I find myself with another opportunity to continue to model your example and “learn to do good; seek justice, rescue the oppressed, defend the orphan, plead for the widow.” (Isaiah 1:17)

Daddy is doing well; friends and family stopped by the house yesterday to help him celebrate his 85th birthday and I’m making great progress in my own recovery journey.

Last year I reflected a lot on time; how much of it we think we have, how we spend what we do have, with whom we spend it, and to what end.

While I’ve learned to focus less on the time I can’t control, the last few months have thought me to be even more intentional about the present. I’m relishing my own resulting transformation.

As I type this, I’m sitting in a coffee shop reflecting on fond memories of you, the lessons from your life, and your last hour.

Rest in Power…Sweet Mother! ❤️

9 Comments

  1. My sweet Aunty, words cannot describe the impact you had on our lives! You gave us focus, resiliency, and taught us to love others. We miss you so much, until we meet again.

    Reply

  2. Dear Mummy, I know I would have loved to meet you and know you! You have raised an amazing son (I have learned so much from him) and your extended family certainly and purposefully exude love and care for God’s family. Rest well, Queen!

    Reply

  3. Continue to rest well, Aunty. Today and everyday we celebrate your life, and the impact you had on all of us who were so lucky to have had you as their person. You show up in the small and big ways everyday. Remembering what you have said or would have said in certain conversations. I love you always and forever.

    Reply

  4. My dearest aunty ❤️ I just want to say thank you for making me who I am even in death you still care for me. All I have to say is thank you.
    I miss you. I miss you 😔. Only you would understand what I mean. Thank you. I love you. Rest in peace

    Reply

  5. For all that you were to me and us all …you are fondly loved and missed. Keep resting in the bosom of the Lord dear aunty.

    Reply

  6. Intentional about the present is a great lesson for us all. Our Aunty is missed but I know she is here and guiding us from the heavens.

    Reply

Leave a comment